Aus Law Librarians Assoc Looking For Nominations For ALLA Law Librarian Of The Year

Here’s the info. Submissions close on the 29th


Dear ALLA Members

ALLA wishes to recognise the high levels of service and professional commitment achieved by individuals and services working within the legal information/law library sector. The ALLA Awards reflect the accomplishments of individuals working within the profession while also recognising the team commitment of entire library and information services. In addition ALLA has created an award for those who represent publishers and suppliers in respect of good customer relations practice. More details , including nomination forms are available on our website

Please take the time to nominate a life member, law librarian, legal information service or supplier representative you feel deserves to be recognised. The new awards we have developed are:

Prenax ALLA Law Librarian of the Year
Your chance to reward an outstanding Law Librarian
This award was previously known as the Outstanding Achievement Award and was last awarded in 2009. After a five year hiatus, Prenax is sponsoring this award which will be presented at the ALLA Conference Dinner in September 2014. The award will be given to an individual librarian who, in the opinion of the Scholarship and Awards Committee, has made a significant contribution to the work of ALLA and/or the legal information profession.

Please complete and return the nomination form to the ALLA Scholarships and Awards Committee c/o Karen Rowe-Nurse ([email protected]) by the 22nd August 2014.

ALLA Legal Information Service Awards
These Awards were conceived to recognise, celebrate and reward the dedicated performance and outstanding service given by legal information services, law libraries and those teams managing legal collections and services. These awards are unique as they recognise the value and importance of dedicated team work within our sector. There are categories for the commercial and non-commercial sectors.
> The categories:
> Best Legal Information Service (Non-Commercial)
> Best Legal Information Service (Commercial)
> Members can nominate a service by using the following link

Submissions close on 29th August 2014.

ALLA Gem of the Year 2014
This award that recognises the often unsung heroes of the legal information world: those who work on behalf of the legal information suppliers and vendors to train, inform and assist the law library profession. The aim of this award is to recognise outstanding best practice in the field of legal information and education and or customer service.

Please use the attached nomination form and return it to the ALLA Scholarships and Awards Committee c/o Karen Rowe-Nurse ([email protected]) by the 29th August 2014.

Life Membership Award
This award recognises an individual who has made a substantial contribution over many years to the profession of law librarianship and to the promotion of ALLA.

To nominate a newly retired colleague please complete the attached nomination form and return it to the ALLA Scholarships and Awards Committee c/o Karen Rowe-Nurse ([email protected]) or the ALLA National Secretary by the 5th September August 2014.